Reaching our goal of inspiring our next generation of innovators would not be possible without the help of our community partners. We wish to extend our heartfelt gratitude to all the foundations, businesses, and individuals that have contributed to our ability to provide valuable STEM educational programs and exhibits for our children in the years to come! If you would like to help further STEM education for the children of Hawaii, please consider a contribution made out to:

Hawaii Science and Technology Museum P.O. Box 7195 Hilo, HI 96720

Every little bit of help counts and we greatly appreciate your assistance! We are a federally recognized 501(c)(3) non-profit and can provide our letter of determination upon request. For more information on how you can help, please visit our Contact Us page. Thank You!

Thanks To Our Generous Community Partners:

Hawaii Community Foundation

Anderson-Beck Kokua a Ulu Fund

Deviants from the Norm Fund

Hokuli’a Community Fund

Jack’s Fund

Kuki’o Community Fund

Maunakea Fund

Pahiki Nui Fund


Richard Smart Fund

Pyramid Charitable Foundation

Hawaii Space Grant Consortium


Thirty Meter Telescope

Canon Solutions America, Inc.

Big Island Candies

Kenyan and Leila Beals

Global Technology Corporation

The Onizuka Space Center

FlashForge 3D Printer

Hawaii Electric Industries Charitable Foundation 

Imiloa Astronomy Center

Tropixs Photo Booth

Kehau Abe, C.P.A

Nancy Tashima

Hilo Intermediate School

Hawaii Gas

Dr. Sylvia Yuen

Canada France Hawaii Telescope

Gemini Observatory

Jon Tokuuke and Patti Taira-Tokuuke

Hawaii Electric Light

Christian and Tricia Wong

E.B. DeSilva Elementary School

Kehau Souza

Dr. Pascale Pinner

Hilo Self Storage & Business Center

Christine Gumbs, Pyramid Insurance

Gregory Houghtaling

Dr. Geoffrey Bower

Stephen Wong

Keaau High School Robotics Team

Keaau Middle School Robotics Team

Hilo Viking Robotics

Mokupapapapa Discovery Center

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Hawaii Fire Department

Hawaii Police Department

Clayton Kaneshiro

Hawaii State Parks

Tyler Nishimura

Hawaii State Department of Agriculture

Hawaii Ant Lab

Big Island Invasive Species Committee

DeWaine and Jane Tollefsrud

Kapua Camero

Local Antiques and Stuff

Hawaii Museums Association

Hamakua Youth Center